Someplace (A poem)

Someplace

March 17, 2016

 

Here I lie, beneath the stars

In front of me,

Deep

Blue

I watch the starry reflections

as they lap against the sands of today

pulling them

toward the sands of tomorrow

Someplace different

Someplace

New

How I long to be the sands

To be pulled by the deep waters

Someplace different

Someplace

New

Someplace far far

away

-RED

________________________________________________________________________________________

Well, that’s all for today! Thanks for reading my poem. I hope you liked it! Also, sorry it has taken me awhile to write, I was at a winter camp the week before last and then I was sick last week.

-RED

Leave a Reply

