Waldeinsamkeit: A poem

Hello everyone! Today I have a poem that I wrote a few days ago called Waldeinsamkeit. I got the idea for this poem from a poem that was written by aberdeen92. You can read her poem here, https://aberdeen92.wordpress.com/2016/05/30/napowrimo-2016-days-17-29/

Anyway, N’joy!

_________________________________________________________________

Waldeinsamkeit

“The feeling of being alone in the woods.”

 

Waldeinsamkeit…

I stride beneath the shadows

The last rays of sun

filtering through the leaves above

I feel…

at peace.

I lie in the undergrowth

Eyes closed

Deep breaths

Sweet tunes

which slowly drift into silence

Waldeinsamkeit…

Silence…

Solitude…

Peace

-RED

2 thoughts on “Waldeinsamkeit: A poem

Leave a Reply

