Food for Thought

I thought I ought to share this awesome post by Rliberty94! ;D

Tulip n Daisy

16938735_1322829617776787_5947699646871613478_n

This is something to think about… How many of us are “dying” for life to begin, but forget that life has already begun. Rather, it is now a matter of choosing to live. And what to live for.

Too often, we feel as though something “significant” must occur in our lives in order that we might begin living. I’ll be honest, I have a tendency of feeling this way a lot. I struggle with this idea that life has yet to begin. The usual “if only” statements make their way through my train of thought (that is, if it doesn’t leave the station without me) and I begin to feel discouraged and blue even. It’s incredible how much power our state of mind has on us as a whole. At first, it seems like no big deal. One little negative thought here and there, no big deal. Right?

Well, unfortunately…

View original post 865 more words

Leave a Reply

